Travel advisory in the Valley

Fargo, N.D. (Valley News Live)-- The North Dakota Department of Transportation has extended a no travel advisory to portions of south central, northwestern and northeaster North Dakota.

Cities included in the no travel advisory are Bismarck, Mandan, Williston, Minot, Grand Forks and other surrounding areas.

A travel alert has also been issued for portions of southwestern and north central North Dakota. Cities include Dickinson, Devils Lake, Jamestown, Valley City and Fargo.