No Travel Advisory issued for northwestern North Dakota

Published: Mar. 30, 2018 at 6:28 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The North Dakota Department of Transportation (NDDOT) along with the North Dakota Highway Patrol (NDHP) have issued a No Travel Advisory for northwestern North Dakota due to snow and blowing snow creating reduced visibility and hazardous driving conditions.

Cities included in the No Travel Advisory are Crosby, Tioga, Williston, Watford City, New Town and surrounding areas.

NDDOT has also extended its Travel Advisory to include north central North Dakota

Cities included in the No Travel Advisory are Bottineau, Rolla, Rugby, Maddock and surrounding areas. The No Travel Advisory in north central ND includes Minot, Mohall, Kenmare, Center, Underwood, Parshall, Garrison and surrounding areas.

A No Travel Advisory means conditions are such that motorists should not travel in these areas.