View all candidates for the City of Fargo election in June

Published: Apr. 11, 2022 at 6:17 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FARGO, N.D. (Valley News Live) - The candidates are now set for the City of Fargo election taking place in June. Community members had until 4:00 p.m. on Monday, April 11 to get their name on the ballot.

Six people are challenging current Mayor Tim Mahoney for his seat. The mayoral candidates are Tim Mahoney, Shannon Roers Jones, Hukun Dabar, Dustin Thomas Elliot, Arlette Preston, Sheri L Fercho and Michael E Borgie.

Fifteen people want their chance to fill the two open city commission spots. The terms for Tony Gehrig and Dave Piepkorn expire and are up for grabs. The following people filed for a seat on the city commission:

  • Branden Krieger
  • Will Thompson
  • Ahmed Shiil
  • Ves Marinov
  • Matuor Alier
  • Anna Johnson
  • Jodi Plecity
  • Victoria Johnson
  • Denise M Kolpack
  • Philip Thomas Deery
  • Dave Piepkorn
  • Al Carlson
  • Jennifer Benson
  • Lenny Tweeden
  • T.G. Tom Magin

Five community members collected the 300 signatures required to become a candidate for the Fargo Park Board. Three positions are available and voters will have their pick of Joe Deutsch, Jim Frueh, Vicki Dawson, Jacqueline Dotzenrod or Aaron Michael Hill.

Drawing for position on the ballot will be held in the City Commission room at Fargo City Hall at noon on Tuesday, April 12. The election is being held on June 14, 2022.

For a variety of voting information, visit the Cass County election information website or by calling the Cass County Auditor’s Office at 701-241-5600.

Copyright 2022 KVLY. All rights reserved.