Brad Shaffer withdraws from Fargo City Commission race

Brad Shaffer/ Ivan Amssan Photography
Brad Shaffer/ Ivan Amssan Photography(Ivan Amssan Photography | Ivan Amssan Photography)
Published: Mar. 22, 2022 at 10:04 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FARGO, N.D. (Valley News Live) - Brad Shaffer, 62, has announced that he is withdrawing from the Fargo City Commission race.

In a press release sent out by Norm Robinson Consulting on Tuesday, Shaffer said ”I have appreciated the support and great comments from my fellow Fargo citizens. Thanks to everyone.”

He announced his run for the office just over a month ago on February 21.

Shaffer has been a Fargo resident of more than 14 years. He is a Registered Professional Civil Engineer in North Dakota and Minnesota.

Others who have announced their run for a Fargo City Commission seat include Denise Kolpack, Anna Johnson, Victoria Johnson, Jody Plecity, Will Thompson, Brad Shaffer, Matuor Dot Alier, Branden Krieger, Ves Marinov, and Ahmed Shiil. Current Commissioners Tony Gehrig has said he does not intend to run again, and Dave Piepkorn has not announced yet either way.

Copyright 2022 KVLY. All rights reserved.