Keller Named to CFPA Placekicker Watch List - Valley News Live - KVLY/KXJB - Fargo/Grand Forks

Keller Named to CFPA Placekicker Watch List

Posted: Updated:
gobison.com -  North Dakota State kicker Adam Keller was named to the 2014 College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) watch list announced Monday, July 7.

The initial watch list includes 36 returning players, vying for the top placekicker award in the Football Championship Subdivision. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.

Keller, a senior from Lewisberry, Pa., set school records for PAT kicks made (76) and attempted (78) for the second straight season.  Keller converted 9 of 12 field goals including a season-long 48-yarder in the FCS quarterfinal victory over Coastal Carolina.  He led the Bison in scoring with 103 points.

Keller joins tight end Kevin Vaadeland, wide receiver Zach Vraa, running back John Crockett, free safety Christian Dudzik, strong safety Colten Heagle, defensive end Kyle Emanuel and linebacker Carlton Littlejohn on the 2014 CFPA Watch List.
Two former NDSU stars have earned CFPA honors: John Prelvitz (CFPA Punter Award) and Marcus Williams (CFPA Defensive Back Award).
The goal of College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. Twenty-eight CFPA winners have been first-round NFL Draft selections.
CFPA is in its seventh year of recognition, utilizing player and team performance rankings, broken down by offense, defense, and special teams.
Last season, Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston earned the CFPA National Performer of the Year Trophy for the FBS, while Eastern Washington quarterback Vernon Adams earned the CFPA FCS National Performer of the Year Trophy.
CFPA Trophy winner and former South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney was the first overall selection in the 2014 NFL Draft.
The full list of 2014 CFPA winners will be announced January 14, 2015.

CFPA Placekicker Watch List
Nik Grau, Abilene Christian
Eddie Camara, Central Arkansas
Alex Catron, Coastal Carolina
William Will, Dayton
Benjamin Tesson, Drake
Austin Crimmins, Duquesne
Andrew Lloyd, Eastern Kentucky
John Gallagher, Elon
Chase Varnadore, Florida A&M
Michael Marando, Fordham
Anthony Prevost, Hampton
Nick Aussieker, Illinois State
Ryan Deising, Jackson State
Ryan Gralish, Lafayette
Alex Ball, Lamar
John Lunsford, Liberty
Sean Decloux, Maine
Tyler Zielenske, Mercer
Ben Worst, Montana
Adam Keller, North Dakota State
Nolan Bieck, Princeton
Chris Rogers, Sacred Heart
Lance Geesey, Saint Francis (Pa.)
Luc Swimberghe, Sam Houston State
Warren Handrahan, Samford
David Last, San Diego
Justin Syrovatka, South Dakota State
Thomas Kinney, Southern Illinois
Jordan Wiggs, Stephen F. Austin
Eric Medina, Texas Southern
Brady Stuart, UC Davis
Jackson Redditt, UT Martin
Dillon Christopher, VMI
Richard Sigmon, Western Carolina
John Carpenter, William & Mary
Kyle Cazzetta, Yale  
Powered by WorldNow
Powered by 

WorldNowAll content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Valley News Live. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.