NDSU Wins School-Record Fourth Title of Year - Valley News Live - KVLY/KXJB - Fargo/Grand Forks

NDSU Wins School-Record Fourth Title of Year

Posted: Updated:

North Dakota State's Amy Anderson shot an even-par 72 in the final round and won the Creighton Classic for the fourth straight year Tuesday, April 16, at Oak Hills Country Club.

North Dakota State rebounded from a four-shot deficit entering the day to beat Northern Iowa by five shots for the team title, which is NDSU's school-record fourth win of the season.

NDSU shot 625, Northern Iowa shot 630, Western Illinois was third with a 649, Bellevue fourth with a 658, South Dakota State fifth at 659, and South Dakota and Omaha tied for sixth at 664.

Anderson finished at 2-over-par 146 and Northern Iowa's Kaylee Benson was second at 10-over 154. It was Anderson's 19th career victory and her fourth this season.

All five Bison players finished in the top 15. Abby Knutson tied for seventh with a 159, Hailey Boner and Sarah Storandt tied for 11th at 161, and Cydney Hasselberg tied for 15th at 164.

NDSU individual Cassie Wurm tied for 26th place with a 168.

North Dakota State plays in the Summit League championship April 22-24 at Sky Creek Ranch in Keller, Texas. There will be one 18-hole round all three days.

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by 

WorldNowAll content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Valley News Live. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.