Minnesota Cabinet Members Confirmation - Valley News Live - KVLY/KXJB - Fargo/Grand Forks

Minnesota Cabinet Members Confirmation

Posted: Updated:

The Minnesota State Senate is planning votes today on whether to confirm two of Governor Mark Dayton's cabinet members.

Votes are likely on Mike Rothman as Commissioner of the State Department of commerce, and John Linc Stine as Head of the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency.

Rothman has led the Department of Commerce since Dayton's term started and Stine has been on the job for months, but the previous Republican-controlled senate didn't take up confirmation of Dayton's employees.

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by 

WorldNowAll content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Valley News Live. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.