MVC All-Conference Honorees Named - Valley News Live - KVLY/KXJB - Fargo/Grand Forks

MVC All-Conference Honorees Named

Posted: Updated:

The Missouri Valley all-conference teams were named today and the Bison, fresh off their 7-1 finish and second consecutive Valley title had a dozen players honored.  

NDSU placed five members on the 1st team. Defensive player-of-the-year Marcus Williams and junior linebacker Grant Olson, who had a team high 99 tackles, headline the defense, while center Joe Lund, offensive tackle Billy Turner (both of whom started for all eleven games this season), and place-kicker Adam Keller (who tied the school single-season record with 16 field goals) make up the offense.  

Selected to the all-MVC second team were defensive end Cole Jirik, defensive tackle Leevon Perry, and quarterback Brock Jensen, while Ryan Smith earned honors at both wide receiver and return specialist.

Linebacker Travis Beck, defensive end Kyle Emanuel and free safety Christian Dudzik received honorable mention.

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by 

WorldNowAll content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Valley News Live. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.